Sounds fantastic
Photographer: Peter van Breukelen

Composer: Dave Maric Phronesis: Ivo Neame (piano)/Jasper Høiby (double bass)/Anton Eger (drums). Engines Orchestra: Phil Meadows (conductor)

The Stoller Hall

Internationally acclaimed piano trio Phronesis are joined by an octet of string and woodwind players from the award-winning Engines Orchestra, conducted by Chetham’s alumnus Phil Meadows, to perform Decade Zero by composer Dave Maric. Phronesis tunes are woven throughout Maric’s original music in a unique homage to the band, using loops, rhythms and textures inspired by their high-energy performances, off-kilter grooves and Dave Maric’s own contemporary classical music.

Featured members of the Engines Orchestra:

Rosanna Te Berg flute
Gennie Joy clarinet, bass clarinet
Katie Bennington oboe
Lois Au bassoon

Katherine Waller violin I
Scott Lowry violin II
Alison D’Souza viola
Zosia Jagodzinska cello

Jointly commissioned by Cheltenham Jazz Festival, mjf and EFG London Jazz Festival, with support from the PRS for Music Foundation.


20.00 - 21.30

Via mjf: £19.80 (inc. £1.80 bkg fee) Via The Stoller Hall: £20 (inc £2 bkg fee)


More about this artist

Watch the trailer from the premiere at Cheltenham Jazz Festival here. YouTube